Meet our 2014 recipients

A little ingenuity can bring lasting, positive change to a community and our 2014 50 States for Good recipients demonstrate how the kernel of an idea can become something everyone is talking about. In November 2014, we awarded one 501c (3) nonprofit organization in every state and the District of Columbia with a combined total of more than $500,000 in project funding. And you helped to choose them! Thanks for your nominations! Each organization will make a difference in their community thanks to your support. Read about them below.

50 States for Good 2014 Recipients

Nonprofit Website City, State
Friends of Campbell Creek Science Center www.Friendsofcampbellcreek.orgAnchorage, AK
Druid City Garden Projectwww.druidcitygardenproject.orgTuscaloosa, AL
Lucie's Placewww.LuciesPlace.orgLittle Rock, AR
Treasures 4 Teachers www.treasures4teachers.orgTempe, AZ
What's Mine is Yours www.whatsmineisyours.usConcord, CA
Phamaly Theatre Companywww.phamaly.orgAurora, CO
hawkwing, Inc.www.hawkwing.org Glastonbury, CT
Common Good City Farmwww.commongoodcityfarm.orgWashington, DC
Healthy Foods for Healthy Kidswww.healthyfoodsforhealthykids.orgHockessin, DE
In Jacob's Shoes www.injacobsshoes.orgPompano Beach, FL
Books for Keepswww.booksforkeeps.orgAthens, GA
Giving Back Mentoringwww.GivingBackMentoring.orgPaia, HI
Young Women's Resource Centerwww.ywrc.org Des Moines, IA
Framing Our Communitywww.framingourcommunity.orgElk City, ID
Safe Humane Chicagowww.safehumanechicago.orgChicago, IL
HearCare Connectionwww.hearcareconnection.orgFort Wayne, IN
Kansas Consumer Advisory Council for Adult Mental Health, Inc.www.kansascac.orgWichita, KS
Grow Appalachiawww.berea.edu/grow-appalachiaBerea, KY
lowernine.orgwww.lowernine.orgNew Orleans, LA
Found in Translation www.found-in-translation.org Medford, MA
Extra-Ordinary Birthdays www.extraordinarybirthdays.orgCollege Park, MD
My Place Teen Center www.myplaceteencenter.orgWestbrook, ME
Sweet Dreamzzz, Inc. www.SweetDreamzzz.orgFarmington, MI
Manna Market www.fridleycov.org/manna-marketFridley, MN
St. Louis HELPwww.stlhelp.orgSt. Louis, MO
Stewpot Community Serviceswww.stewpot.orgJackson, MS
Red Lodge Area Community Foundationwww.rlacf.orgRed Lodge, MT
Mothers and Their Children, Inc. www.mothersandtheirchildren.orgRaleigh, NC
Metigoshe Ministries www.metigosheministries.comBottineau, ND
Cross Training Centerwww.crosstc.comOmaha, NE
Copper Cannon Campwww.coppercannon.org Franconia, NH
Seer Farmswww.seerfarms.orgJackson, NJ
Dental Care In Your Home, Inc.www.dentalcareinyourhome.org Albuquerque, NM
Goodie Two Shoes Foundationwww.goodietwoshoes.orgLas Vegas, NV
City Growers NYC www.citygrowers.orgLong Island City, NY
Riders Unlimited www.ridersunlimited.orgOak Harbor, OH
Full Circle Adult Day Center www.fullcircleok.com Norman, OK
Libraries of Eastern Oregonwww.librariesofeasternoregon.org Moro, OR
ASAP - After School Activities Partnershipswww.phillyasap.orgPhiladelphia, PA
House of Hope Community Development Corporationwww.thehouseofhopecdc.orgWarwick, RI
Palmetto Project - Begin With Books programwww.beginwithbooks.orgMount Pleasant, SC
NAMI South Dakotawww.namisouthdakota.orgSioux Falls, SD
Strings for Hope www.stringsforhope.orgWhite Bluff, TN
Elves and Morewww.elvesandmore.org Spring, TX
Karma Bike Shopwww.karmabikeshop.comMagna, UT
Angel Wheels to Healingwww.angelwheels.orgVirginia Beach, VA
Vermont Woodlands Associationwww.vermontwoodlands.org Rutland, VT
Growing Veterans www.growingveterans.orgLynden, WA
Faith, Hope, & Love, Inc.www.faithhopeandlovebags.weebly.comRacine, WI
Boys & Girls Club of The Eastern Panhandle - Morgan County Unitwww.bgcepwv.comMartinsburg, WV
Sheridan Angelswww.thesheridanangels.comSheridan, WY